Friday, March 13, 2009

Ryan Leslie - How It Was Supposed To Be

Video 2 of 3 for Ryan Leslie's "How It Was Supposed To Be" (Military Version)Starring & Co-Directed by Tyson Beckford

Says Ryan:

"So much to write about this video. First, I had a concept that I shared with Shiv and the two of us fine tuned it into a treatment. I shopped it to some directors and when they told me how much they expected it to cost ($200K), I decided to direct it myself to give my staff an incredible learning experience. Two weeks into the planning and production process, I ran into Tyson Beckford at the G-star fashion show and invited him to direct the video with me. I could write a book about the production of this video - scripting, rehearsal, styling, filming, editing, sound design, color-correction…"

George Nozuka - Butterfly

"Butterfly" is a song by Japanese-Canadian singer, George Nozuka. This song was released as single on early 2008. This the Remix version, kinda catchy but still easy listening. The song is posted on his official site.

The original version of song is available on his 2006 released album "Believe".

Glasvegas - Flowers & Football Tops

Glasvegas have returned to the UK, however, they have not left us high and dry. Check out the new video for "Flowers and Football Tops"

Vistoso Bosses - On iTunes Tomorrow + Exclusive 'Behind the Scenes' Video!

The wait is over! "Delirious" , the smooth first single from Interscope / Collipark's rising stars, Vistoso Bosses will be available on iTunes tomorrow, January 27th! Until then, check out their cute series of iTunes Countdown webisodes, posted on their official YouTube channel!

Plus, check out their exclusive 'Behind the Scenes' video, and get a glimpse into the glamorous life of Vistoso Bosses!

Hanna Pakarinen - When I Become Me

Hanna Pakarinen is a Finnish pop and pop rock singer who rose to fame as the winner of the first series of the Finnish singing competition Idols in 2004. She participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007.Immediately after winning Idols, Pakarinen signed a recording contract with Sony BMG and she released her debut single "Love Is Like A Song", which debuted at number one on the Finnish singles chart, a position it held for four non-consecutive weeks. Her debut album When I Become Me was released in June 2004, five months after her win on Idols, and debuted at number two on the Finnish albums chart. Although it held the number two spot for a total of five weeks and stayed within the top five for ten weeks, the album did not manage to reach the number one position. However, it was still a huge success and to date has been cerified double platinum for the sale of 60,000 copies in Finland alone. Although a second single was not released commercially from the album, the songs "Heaven", "Fearless", "How Can I Miss You" and the title track "When I Become Me" were released as promotional singles in order to support the album, with "How Can I Miss You" becoming Pakarinen's first music video. Pakarinen also embarked on her first nationwide tour as a recording artist named the When I Become Me Tour, which received excellent reviews and sold out at every venue.

Alela Diane - White As Diamonds

“White As Diamonds” is taken from the forthcoming album “To Be Still” (16th Feb), the follow-up to Alela Dianes critically-acclaimed 2006 debut The Pirates Gospel which brought the Nevada City, CA-reared musician a passionate following across the Globe especially in Europe where Alela's built a huge fan base.
Listen to the track here.

Stephanie Smith - Not Afraid

"Not Afraid" is the first studio album by American Contemporary Christian music / songwriter. The album was released on May 27, 2008 as digital and in stores on December 23, 2008, under the label "Gotee Records".

The album is okay, the vocal of Stephanie is very nice and fit with pop rock songs also with the upbeat tempo, this album is talking about to be independet for the teenager, especially the girls. Love yourself and be confident.

These are the tracklisting of album:

1. Beauty

2. Superstar

3. Not Afraid

4. Renew Me

5. You Alone

6. Waitin' On You

7. Over It

8. In My Eyes

9. What If I Made A Mistake

10. Love Out Loud

11. First Words

The singles from this album are "Superstar", "Not Afraid" and "Renew Me".

My favorite track from this album is "Not Afraid", Stephanie's vocal very strong on the song, and the music is pretty nice too, typical pop rock, when you listening this song, it makes you wanna shake your bootilicious. Another great track is "Waitin' On You" where Stephanie singing with more slow and nice, the poppish sensation is more get it on this track. "Love Out Loud" is happy song, we can hear Stephanie singing with happy and it feels like we feel it.

If you are fans of Krystal Meyers, then Stephanie Smith's new album might be compatible for you.

Rating: 4/5