Friday, March 13, 2009

Stephanie Smith - Not Afraid

"Not Afraid" is the first studio album by American Contemporary Christian music / songwriter. The album was released on May 27, 2008 as digital and in stores on December 23, 2008, under the label "Gotee Records".

The album is okay, the vocal of Stephanie is very nice and fit with pop rock songs also with the upbeat tempo, this album is talking about to be independet for the teenager, especially the girls. Love yourself and be confident.

These are the tracklisting of album:

1. Beauty

2. Superstar

3. Not Afraid

4. Renew Me

5. You Alone

6. Waitin' On You

7. Over It

8. In My Eyes

9. What If I Made A Mistake

10. Love Out Loud

11. First Words

The singles from this album are "Superstar", "Not Afraid" and "Renew Me".

My favorite track from this album is "Not Afraid", Stephanie's vocal very strong on the song, and the music is pretty nice too, typical pop rock, when you listening this song, it makes you wanna shake your bootilicious. Another great track is "Waitin' On You" where Stephanie singing with more slow and nice, the poppish sensation is more get it on this track. "Love Out Loud" is happy song, we can hear Stephanie singing with happy and it feels like we feel it.

If you are fans of Krystal Meyers, then Stephanie Smith's new album might be compatible for you.

Rating: 4/5

No comments:

Post a Comment